Fantastic Feasts & Where To Find Them-what am I up to?

Hi all, can I please start by saying a huge thank you for clicking the link that I no doubt will have sent you and asked you to ‘check out.’

a bit about me♦

My name is Anushka Minshull. I like to tell myself that I’m the only person with this name, possibly in the world. The amount of people who ask me to spell it, pronounce it, or start singing Kate Bush ‘Babushka?’ at me, I’m like ‘well clearly you’ve never heard a name quite like that before have you?♥♥♥

1452454_10153539116225198_644912040_n

That’s me ^^

I live in Yorkshire, and if you know me, you know I bloody love talking about (gravy) being Northern.

So I’m here, ‘blogging’ and hopefully in the future vlogging, because I enjoy writing and taking snaps. Also who doesn’t appreciate going out drinking and for meals?

Image result for cheers wine

CHEERS TO THAT.


RIGHT THIS IS WHEN I MAY LOSE SOME OF YOU, although please stick with me if you’re up for a laugh and don’t take things too seriously. Please remember that like art, food is subjective, therefore my blogs are simply my own opinions. I hope you’re not JUST expecting this blog to be about vegan bazaars on the island of Honolulu or the quirky asian-fusion luncheonettes in Shoreditch. Although I’m not discounting anything and they both sound enchanting, I’m just trying to share some views about restaurants/bars from all ends of the diverse culinary spectrum.

♦I AM BY NO MEANS AN EXPERT OR A FOOD CRITIC♦

Basically, if i want to have a pizza rather than try the sea bream or a beetroot and quinoa Asahi bowl then I will do. But why? Because I’m just an average person who visits a variety of establishments, classy and classic, and I want to try be as real as possible. Hopefully, this in return will potentially be a helpful service so people want to explore new places. (or not if it’s not that great). Also, I will be going to chains, I’m not just looking for the independents (sorry Ted) but this is an honest review of a 24-year-old girl who not all the time can be flashing the CASH. If this isn’t for you then thank you for stopping by and I really hope to see you again.

But all them girls and guys out there that are looking for honest reviews about a wide assortment of places and also a chat about general social things then I think this may happen to be right up your avenue.

Also, it won’t just be me reviewing/talking as I’ll be asking my friends/family to give their opinions too. This is mainly because they accentuate the bantz, but also I am allergic to nuts and shellfish so soz but I won’t be sampling those.

Processed with VSCO with m3 preset

In Amsterdam, trying the local cuisine…Penne Bolognese.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

I’ve heard people say that “Wine improves with age”. True. The older I get, the more I like it.. 

♥♥♥♥Any suggestions of places to visit are welcomed whole heartedly♥♥♥♥

So don’t knock it until you’ve tried it guys, pretty much what I’ll be doing with food and drink.

Welcome, to Fantastic Feasts & Where to Find Them. xox

Leave a Reply

